The kindness of people is overwhelming!

We are very thankful for the many acts of kindness shown to our family these past two weeks.

Our Crossroad Church familly has been a great encouragement as well as others in the community and well wishers from around the world.  I used to think it was kind of dorky and pointless to tell someone that you were “thinking about them.”  After all what good does that do?  Then again, I’ve never faced anything close to this intimidating in my life.  I still prefer prayer, but your thoughts are also comforting as well.  So for all of you who have thought of me without me fully appreciating it, I’m sorry.

2 thoughts on “The kindness of people is overwhelming!”

  1. I agree with you. I always thought saying “we’re thinking of you” seemed not very meaningful. But you are now in a heartbreaking situation facing the test of your life and if you say that phrase has meaning, then I believe you! WE ARE THINKING ABOUT YOU AND CARLA AND KIDS! A LOT. 🙂 Reading your words on this blog makes me chuckle, gives me pause, and inspires others, Mike. I am touched not only by your faith of course but the positive spin coming through…………Hang in there, thanks for setting this up for all of us. Mayo (and our Lord above) works miracles. God bless. Nancy J.

    Like

  2. Hey,

    I’ll be thinking about you, but better yet I’ll be praying for God’s blessings for you and your family. Denny

    Like

Leave a Reply

