Technology made simple:how to sign up for a blog

I have never bought one thing off of E-Bay, never sent one text message, and never left a single message on anyone’s blog.  I didn’t even know what a blog was until three years ago.  But, with the expert help from a personal techy trainer (Sergeant Streicher) I’m slowly learning some things.
If you are interested in following this blog and quickly receiving  the latest updates, I encourage you to subscribe via e-mail or by using an RSS reader — if you’re not already doing so.
Subscribe via e-mail by clicking on the “Subscribe by email” link on the right hand side of my blog site.
  • Enter your e-mail address
  • Enter the random letters you see to prevent spam
  • Watch for an e-mail message and follow the instructions to activate your subscription.

When I add new content to my blog, you’ll receive an e-mail that includes my post(s) from that day.

Subscribe in a reader. If you like to follow several blogs and/or get your news from several different sites, this is your best option.  If you use an RSS (Real Simple Syndication) reader, you already know how to subscribe to my blog.
If you’ve never used a reader, but you’d like to try it, follow these easy step-by-step instructions to get started.     

Leave a Reply

