Thanks!

Thank you  all for your overwhelming show of love and support to us in these days.  I find it hard to believe that in the last 24 hours this blog has received more than 1,500 page views….and since November nearly 25,000.

What a weird place to be, but what a joy to know that so many care about what’s going on with us…many I’m sure who have never even posted a comment.

Here are a few things I’m thankful for at the end of this day:

  • Tomorrow evening all of the elders from our church (and one stray deacon) will be here in Rochester for prayer and support
  • God’s amazing provision to us of fabulous, flexible, and free housing via the ever gracious offer of Dr. Ray and Connie Krueger.   We thank God for you!
  • That the embolization treatment went well today
  • For a God whose mercies never fail and whose love is better than life
  • For a wife whose love and commitment transcends tranquil times.
  • For Dean and Kathleen Osborne who are “coordinating the love” for us.
  • For our church who has organized 24/7 prayer for us on these key days
  • For our friend Kathy Raub who came all the way from Indianapolis to be with Karla
  • For our small town of Earlham that cares for her own

Goodnight friends!  While I can type away during the daytime..they won’t let me keep the computer here overnight.  Over and out. Tues. 8:58 p.m.

6 thoughts on “Thanks!”

  1. Mike,

    Praise God for the success of these first steps. I want you to know Laurie and I remember you and Karla daily, and that we are praying earnestly for you at St. John United Methodist Church. Thursday, we will join the fast Shannon suggested, and that evening, 30-40 Summer Games Georgia youth and adults are going to be lifting you up to the Lord. Remarkably, that group will include the state of Georgia Wendy’s High School Heisman trophy winner. I mention this because as I have watched you navigate this difficult field of play, I would have to say your the Heisman trophy winner for faith!

    Praise God for His indescribable grace,
    &
    More Power to Ya!

    Brent & Laurie Ward

    Like

  2. Pastor Mike and Karla,

    I am so glad to get your updates and praise God for His hand in your lives and for how God is answering prayers! I have been praying for you and also my Bible study at New England Conservatory is praying as well. I know that God will work out His perfect plan – may you be filled with peace.
    Ps.91

    In Christ,
    Amanda Hardy

    Like

  3. I don’t have many words…. but I wanted to post that we’ve been thinking of you and praying for you all day! …. and we’ll continue!!!
    Love & Blessings!
    Craig & Angie

    Like

  4. Pastor Mike, Karla and family, Just know our family is praying for all of you and we know we have a loving God whom we can trust and who will be with all of you thru these trying days. God Bless!

    Like

  5. Sounds like you all had quite an eventful day Tuesday. Hope you rested well last night. Praying that today’s procedure goes just as well. It is comforting to know that God is in charge and is in control. He is orchestrating the touching of many lives, and just needed you to be the point man. 🙂 May your trials continue to glorify His name!
    Praying ernestly in Lenexa, KS…

    Like

  6. Mike,

    Although I can’t be with you — I will be on my way to India — know that you are in my prayers. In fact, since I will be 10.5 hours ahead of you, I will be praising God for your successful surgery even before you begin. I know that Kathy is with you and will be taking good care of you and your family. I have also sent this out to our prayer team. That means you have people praying for you in Indiana & India. Of course, you know that there are people all over this world praying for you. I just thought the India / Indiana was funny. Thanks for being my first mentor in the faith. A major reason I am here today, doing what I do, is because of the time you invested in me 22+ years ago. Looking forward to seeing God’s healing taking place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

