Time to Move On!

Well friends I think it’s high time to move on.  This past year will never be far away from me, but it’s time to let it go and move on.  In order to commemorate this auspicious event don’t be surpised if one day soon you visit the blog and it looks entirely new and different.  I will probably make the “synopsis” posting a banner so that the “Johnny and Judy come lately’s” can be brought up to speed if they wish. 

But there comes a time when a person needs to stop being defined by what is now behind and look forward to what is ahead.  In Philippians 3:13-14 the Apostle Paul said it well, “…one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining toward what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” 

P.S. You may have to indulge me one more time…I issued a challenge to myself around Thanksgiving 2009 to do one unassisted pull-up by Feb. 12, 2010.  This attempt may come your way via video…if I can figure out how to do that…(the technology part not the physical part).

Mike

One thought on “Time to Move On!”

  1. Looking forward to that video!

    Thanks, Mike. I know your blog was used by God in the lives of many. May He be glorified by your testimony of His faithfulness during this long season in your lives!

    Like

Leave a Reply

