An open letter to all who pay health insurance premiums:Thank you. It’s all my fault. I’m sorry.

The largest health insurance company in Iowa, Wellmark Blue Cross/Blue Shield,  recently announced that health insurance premiums would be rising an average of 18% for Iowans.  Some more and some less.  Pity the individuals who happen to be in the same pool as I. 

From the last two months of 2008 through 2009 I tapped our insurance company for more than half a million.  So if you want to channel your distress or anger somewhere productive then please vent on me… who every time I see this fact sheepishly snicker inside.  There.  Now you know the truth.  It’s all my fault…and I’m sorry.  But on the upside it sure is nice to be alive!

Thankful to be in a pool of generally healthy people,

Mike

Now this is a funny cartoon!

One thought on “An open letter to all who pay health insurance premiums:Thank you. It’s all my fault. I’m sorry.”

  1. Everyone would have a different view of health insurance costs if they had gone through what you and Chloe have endured. I think Chloe is right along side you! Since 10/10/07 to date, we have paid nothing over our deductibles except for the helicopter ride from DSM to Rochester, and thanks to generous friends, that is all paid up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

